Has anyone had luck with BassPro The Egg?

chisum

I'm new to fishing. And boat-less. As such I've been fishing spinners off the shoreline and having some luck. I've been reading a lot about crankbaits and it seems to me that they're more effective from a boat (in slightly deeper water). I came accross Bass Pro Shops® XPS® Lazer Eye Nitro™ Extreme® The Egg (, and am curious to see if any ones had any luck with them or can recommend a good alternative.

Thanks!

I'm new to fishing. And boat-less.

:wavesmile: we have one member on her that goes by R-Boat-less......And Boat-Less is another good one.....

have never heard of the Egg.....but interested to hear about it..... :popcorn:

I have a couple that I used to use for bank fishing down on the Cumberland river here in Nashville. I could catch some nice spots close to the shore off a sandbar flat by the Titan's stadium with them in sexy shad and red craw colors. They are great crankbaits for the money but do not run deep at all, maybe one foot. You can actually slow roll them and almost make it a wake bait. If you are fishing extremely shallow waters, these would be a great crank to use.